Officers and Executive Board



 



 

Executive Board Members 2016-2017

Officers (Executive Committee)

President 2016-2017

Stephen Quinn
Assistant Vice President of Enrollment Management and Communications
Caldwell University
president@njacac.org  

President Elect 2016-2017

Dana Lambert
School Counselor
West Milford High School
presidentelect@njacac.org 

Past-President 2016-2017

Andre Richburg
Dean of Enrollment Management & College Relations
Atlantic Cape Community College
Phone: 609-343-5086
pastpresident@njacac.org

Treasurer 2016-2019

Carlos Cano
Assistant Director of Admissions
William Paterson University
treasurer@njacac.org

Secretary 2015-2017

Danielle Toglia
George Washington University
secretary@njacac.org

Executive Assistant

Susan Hatch
973-945-9856
executive.assistant@njacac.org

Secondary School Representatives

Melissa O'Sullivan
Term: 2015-2017

School Counselor
Immaculate Heart Academy
Phone: 
melissamezzina@yahoo.com

Rich Freccia
Term: 2015-2017

Retired School Counselor
thecoachrich@verizon.net

Doreen Welsh
Term: 2016-2018

School Counselor
Lawrence High School
dwelsh@ltps.org

Willieneil French
Term: 2016-2018

Director of Guidance
Mountain Lakes School District
willieneil.french@gmail.com

College Representatives

Carolyn Ucci
Term: 2015-2017

Admissions Counselor
County College of Morris
Cucci@ccm.edu 

Beth Dombkowski
Term: 2015-2017

Assistant Director of Admission
Rowan University
dombkowski@rowan.edu

Jessica Prach
Term: 2016-2018

Assistant Director of Admissions
Rutgers, The State University of NJ
prach@rowan.edu 

Julie Washington
Term: 2016-2018

Assistant Director of Undergraduate Admissions
Caldwell University
jwashington@caldwell.edu

Delegates to the NACAC National Assembly

Delegate #1 (Chief Delegate):
Term: 2016-2017

Andre Richburg
pastpresident@njacac.org

Delegate #2
Term: 2016-2017

Stephen Quinn
president@njacac.org

Delegate #3
Term: 2016-2017

Dana Lambert
presidentelect@njacac.org

Delegate #4
Term: 2015-2018

Jennifer Nuechterlein, College & Career Counselor 
Hunterdon Central Regional High School
jnuechte@hcrhs.org

Delegate #5
Term 2016-2017

Dan Reigel, Admission, Rowan U
reigel@rowan.edu 

Delegate #6
Term: 2016-2019

Elain Freda, School Counselor
efreda@lvhs.org

Delegate #7
Term: 2015-2018

Dave Frick, School Counselor
Rumson-Fair Haven Regional High School
dfrick@rumsonfairhaven.org

Alternate Delegate(s)
To be appointed as needed

 


Standing Committee Chairs

Admission Practices
Rebecca Muraview & Kate Brittain, Co-Chairs
admissionpractices@njacac.org
Awards
Tony Carnahan & Liz DeMott, Co-Chairs
awards@njacac.org
Bylaws
Beth Dombkowski & TBD, Co-Chairs
bylaws@njacac.org
Communications 
Dave Frick
communications@njacac.org
Conference Planning
Dana Lambert
conferenceplanning@njacac.org
Fiscal Oversight
Alisa Hogan & Jennifer Nuechterlein, Co-Chairs
fiscaloversight@njacac.org
Government Relations (Legislative Concerns)
Jose Vallejo & Larry Alterman, Co-Chairs
government.relations@njacac.org 
Inclusion, Access & Success
TBD
humanrelations@njacac.org
Membership
Marianna Marchese
membership@njacac.org
National College Fairs
Jessica Prach - Meadowlands 
Cigus Vanni - Meadowlands
Elaine Freda - Atlantic City
Christina Vasquez - Atlantic City
nationalcollegefairs@njacac.org 
Nominations and Elections
Andre Richburg
nominations@njacac.org
Professional Development
Julie Washington & Rich Freccia, Co-Chairs
professionaldevelopment@njacac.org 
Scholarship
Reve Anderko 
scholarship@njacac.org
 Sponsorship
Melissa O'Sullivan
mosullivan@ihanj.com


Sub-committees

Communications:

ABC’s of College Planning
Bernice Hornchak
abc@njacac.org

Intercom Newsletter
Dave Frick
intercom@njacac.org 

Web Site
website@njacac.org

Regional College Fairs

executive.assistant@njacac.org 

College Fair Registry

Nicole Cibelli & Julia Del Bagno, Co-Chairs
collegefairregistry@njacac.org

Social Media
Carlos Cano - Chair

Professional Development:

Basics*
Susan Makowski & Cigus Vanni, Co-Chairs 
basics@njacac.org

Mentorship

Dan Reigel & Melissa O'Sullivan, Co-Chairs
mentor@njacac.org

Summer College Tour* 

TBD

Naviance* (PD)

Fran Swift, Chair

Transfer Advocacy
Community College Subcommittee



communitycollege@njacac.org
 IAS:

Camp College*
Carlos Cano & Carolyn Ucci. Co-Chairs
CampCollege@njacac.org

College Key*
Julie Washington 
TBD

 

 *These are not subcommittees, but rather events 
under the standing committee.

 *The coordinator(s) of the event is a member of the
parent committee.

NJACAC HISTORIAN
Bruce Marich
bmarich@brookdalecc.edu