Officers and Executive Board



 



 

Executive Board Members 2017-2018

Officers (Executive Committee)

President 2017-2018

Dana Lambert
School Counselor
West Milford High School
president@njacac.org  

President Elect 2017-2018

Carlos Cano
Assistant Director of Admissions
William Paterson University
presidentelect@njacac.org 

Past-President 2017-2018

Stephen Quinn
Assistant Vice President of Enrollment Management and Communications
Caldwell University
pastpresident@njacac.org

Treasurer 2017-2018

Dan Reigel
Associate Director Office of Admissions
Rowan University
treasurer@njacac.org

Secretary 2015-2018

Danielle Toglia
George Washington University
secretary@njacac.org

Executive Assistant

Susan Hatch
973-945-9856
executive.assistant@njacac.org

Secondary School Representatives

Melissa O'Sullivan
Term: 2017-2019

School Counselor
Immaculate Heart Academy
melissamezzina@yahoo.com

Laurie Sieminski
Term 2017-2019

School Counselor
Edison High School
laurie.sieminski@edison.k12.nj.us
 

Liz DeMott
Term: 2017-2018

School Counselor
Metuchen High School
edemott@metboe.k12.nj.us
 

Willieneil French
Term: 2016-2018

HR Manager, Talent & Recruitment
Marion P Thomas Charter School
willieneil.french@gmail.com

College Representatives

Melissa Zolla
Term: 2017-2019

Admissions Counselor
William Paterson University
Zollam@wpunj.edu

Larry Alterman
Term: 2017-2019

NJ Regional Representative
Michigan State University
lsalter@msu.edu

Jessica Prach
Term: 2016-2018

Assistant Director of Admissions
Rowan University
prach@rowan.edu 

Julie Washington
Term: 2016-2018

Assistant Director of Undergraduate Admissions
Caldwell University
washinja@miamioh.edu

Delegates to the NACAC National Assembly

Delegate #1 (Chief Delegate):
Term: 2017-2018

Stephen Quinn
pastpresident@njacac.org

Delegate #2
Term: 2017-2018

Dana Lambert
president@njacac.org

Delegate #3
Term: 2017-2018

Carlos Cano
presidentelect@njacac.org

Delegate #4
Term: 2015-2018

Jennifer Nuechterlein, College & Career Counselor 
Hunterdon Central Regional High School
jnuechte@hcrhs.org

Delegate #5
Term 2017-2020

Cigus Vanni, Indpendent Counselor
cigus@cigus.net

Delegate #6
Term: 2016-2019

Elain Freda, School Counselor
efreda@lvhs.org

Delegate #7
Term: 2015-2018

Dave Frick, School Counselor
Rumson-Fair Haven Regional High School
dfrick@rumsonfairhaven.org

Alternate Delegate(s)
To be appointed as needed

 


Standing Committee Chairs

Admission Practices
Rebecca Muraview & Kate Brittain, Co-Chairs
admissionpractices@njacac.org
Awards
Tony Carnahan & Liz DeMott, Co-Chairs
awards@njacac.org
Bylaws
TBD
bylaws@njacac.org
Communications 
Dave Frick
communications@njacac.org
Conference Planning
Carlos Cano
conferenceplanning@njacac.org
Fiscal Oversight
Alisa Hogan, Jennifer Nuechterlein, Dan Reigel Co-Chairs
fiscaloversight@njacac.org
Government Relations (Legislative Concerns)
Jose Vallejo & Larry Alterman, Co-Chairs
government.relations@njacac.org 
Inclusion, Access & Success
Kevin Hudson, Desiree Brower,
Sarah Smith - Co-Chairs
humanrelations@njacac.org
Membership
Marianna Marchese & Melissa Csengeto, Co-Chairs
membership@njacac.org
National College Fairs
Susan Makowski - Meadowlands
Jessica Prach - Meadowlands 
Cigus Vanni - Meadowlands

Elaine Freda - Atlantic City
Christina Vasquez - Atlantic City
nationalcollegefairs@njacac.org 
Nominations and Elections
Stephen Quinn
nominations@njacac.org
Professional Development
Julie Washington & Rich Freccia, Co-Chairs
professionaldevelopment@njacac.org 
Scholarship
Reve Anderko 
scholarship@njacac.org
Sponsorship
Melissa O'Sullivan
mosullivan@ihanj.com


Sub-committees

Communications:

ABC’s of College Planning
Bernice Hornchak
abc@njacac.org

Intercom Newsletter
Dave Frick
intercom@njacac.org 

Web Site
Cherilyn Reynolds
website@njacac.org

Regional College Fairs

executive.assistant@njacac.org 

College Fair Registry

Nicole Cibelli & Julia Del Bagno, Co-Chairs
collegefairregistry@njacac.org

Social Media
Carlos Cano - Chair

Professional Development:

Basics*
Susan Makowski & Cigus Vanni, Co-Chairs 
basics@njacac.org

Mentorship

Dan Reigel & Melissa O'Sullivan, Co-Chairs
mentor@njacac.org

Summer College Tour* 

Russell Althouse & Brian Switay, Co-Chairs

Naviance* (PD)

TBD

Transfer Advocacy
Community College Subcommittee


Paul Michaud

Christina Vazquez
Carolyn Ucci
communitycollege@njacac.org

 IAS:

Camp College*
Nora McCarthy
CampCollege@njacac.org

College Key*
Melissa Zolla, Caitlin Stillwell, Randy Stamm
Co-Chairs

 

 *These are not subcommittees, but rather events 
under the standing committee.

 *The coordinator(s) of the event is a member of the
parent committee.

NJACAC HISTORIAN
Bruce Marich
bmarich@brookdalecc.edu